The Amenta announce the tracklisting and artwork for new album "nOn"!

Australia's industrial metal experimentalists THE AMENTA have announced the track listing and cover artwork of their upcoming second full-length album work "n0n". The recording of the album spanned three different countries and seven different studios and was mixed by NAZXUL’s keyboard player Lachlan Mitchell at The Vault Studios in Sydney. Due for release on October 20 through Listenable Records, "n0n" contains a myriad of different contributors and performers with no less than two drummers, six vocalists and two bass players recording on the album which features guest appearances from Jason Mendonca (AKERCOCKE), Alice Daquet (SIR ALICE), Alex Pope (RUINS) and more.
THE AMENTA describes the new album's sound as a fusion of extreme metal, electronic noise and dub. The follow-up to 2004's "Occasus" will feature 12 tracks in total, with each song containing over 100 actual recorded tracks, pushing technology to its absolute limits.
According to label’s press release, "n0n" "sees THE AMENTA redefining extreme music. Rather than relying on the clich├ęd shit in which other bands are content wallow, THE AMENTA have constructed an album built on new ideas, new concepts, new sounds and new techniques. 'n0n' is the fusion of whitenoise, shards of dissonant guitars and dense layers of radio chatter. Lyrically, 'n0n' is a newscast, showing you the shit around you, suicide bombers and evangelists, freeways and dead ends. 'n0n' stands as an indictment on today's media and technology addicted society."
"n0n" will feature the following track listing:
01. On
02. Junky
03. Vermin
04. Entropy
05. Slave
06. Whore
07. Spine
08. Skin
09. Dirt
10. Atrophy
11. Cancer