Sothis reveals cover artwork for "De Oppresso Liber".

Los Angeles based symphonic black metal band SOTHIS have revealed the cover artwork for their full-length debut "De Oppresso Liber". The record, which is scheduled for release in North America on September 2 through Candlelight Records, was recorded in Los Angeles and mixed in Varberg, Sweden by Andy LaRocque of KING DIAMOND fame at his Sonic Train Studios.

"De Oppresso Liber" track listing:
01. Of Night And Silence
02. De Oppresso Liber
03. Beneath A Black Boiling Sky
04. Lunar Descent
05. Obsidian Throne
07. The Cold Disconnection
08. Lair Of The Benighted
09. Perpetual

Originally formed in late 1999, it took SOTHIS five years to gather a stable line-up and record a four song self-titled demo. This demo would prove to be a critically acclaimed work that would land the band some exposure in major magazines such as Revolver, Zero Tolerance, and Pit. The demo received nearly unanimous stellar reviews, even landing SOTHIS the coveted ”Best Independent" release of 2005 in Canada's own Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles.