Engel begins the recordings of new album!

Swedish quintet ENGEL quintet featuring guitarists Marcus Sunesson (ex-THE CROWN) and Niclas Engelin (PASSENGER, ex-GARDENIAN, IN FLAMES), drummer Mojjo (RELEVANT FEW, DRACENA) and vocalist Mangan Klavborn — are currently at PUK studios in Gjerlev, Denmark with Danish producer Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, HIMSA, SICK OF IT ALL) recording the successor of their debut record “Absolute Design” released last year by SPV Records. The band has launched a studio blog featuring photos and regular updates from the recording of their yet untitled second album which is set to appear in early 2009.

Read Engel’s interview on Scratch the Surface webzine here.